How to Delete an Existing Project

Overview

Sometimes old projects no longer matter. You can easily delete all of your work within Shipyard.

Warning: Deleting a project will permanently remove all Vessels in the project as well as all historical logs. The data cannot be recovered. Be sure that you actually want to take this action!

Steps

  1. Navigate to the "All Projects" page for your organization. By default, you can access this by clicking the "Shipyard" logo in the top-left corner.

  2. Click on an individual Project.

  3. Click the Settings tab at the top.

Tips: You can also access the settings directly by clicking the cog icon on the right-most side of a Project card.

Settings

  1. Click the red "Delete" text at the bottom of the page.

  2. Confirm that you really want to delete the project.

Further Reading

The Project reference article contains details about how projects work and their limitations.